In response to interest expressed by our shareholders, we are currently exploring the topic of opening enrollment to descendants of original Gana-A'Yoo shareholders.
Learn more and join the conversation here >


 CEO's Message: Coronavirus (COVID-19)

In efforts to protect our communities our corporate office remains closed to the public due to COVID-19 precautions. We are operating during normal business hours 8 am – 5 pm Monday through Friday (closed from 12-1 pm). Please contact us by phone (907.569.9599 or toll free 1888.656.1606) or email ( or if you need to schedule a phone appointment with the shareholder records department. 

For Up-to-Date COVID19 Information

As Gana-A'Yoo Antarctica begins planning and hiring for the 20-21 Austral Summer season we encourage any and all Shareholder and Shareholder descendants to apply for open positions at  After applying please reach out to Crystal Sommer at so we know you have applied.

For a bit more information on what we do in Antarctica please take a look at the following video.

We look forward to seeing you on the ice soon!

The Board of Directors approved a dividend distribution of $4.94 per share which was distributed on April 30th. If you have any questions please contact the office at 907.569.9599, toll free 888.656.1606, or email


The Gana-A’Yoo Limited has land for sale and also issues a limited number of land use permits to non-shareholder residents of Galena, Koyukuk, Nulato, and Kaltag. Anyone interested please email or call the corporate office. 

Land for Sale

Gana-A'Yoo Land Use Policy


Conditional Land Use Application


10 Year Campsite Application

1 Year Timber Use Application


Shareholder Records

Please send the completed forms to:

Gana-A’Yoo, Limited
Attn: Shareholder Records
1001 E Benson Blvd., Suite 201
Anchorage, AK 99508


Fax: 907-569-9699 

Direct Deposit Form

Shareholder Records Change form

Stock Will Form You could be the lucky winner of one of two (2) $500 cash prizes! Those who have submitted a valid stock will within the last five years by the Annual Shareholder Meeting date are entered to win! All stock wills must be notarized or certified by the postmaster and signed by you. 

Please see the Opportunities page for job openings. The 2021 Antarctica Job Positions are posted at midnight January 1, 2020. 

Various amazing expeditions for teen girls.
These opportunities were started by USAP glaciologist Erin Pettit and the expeditions have expanded globally.

Deadline Reminder: Shareholders and descendants are eligible for scholarships from Gana-A'Yoo Foundation. The deadline for the spring semester general scholarship is September 30th (those who were awarded after the June 15th deadline do not need to submit a 2nd application for the school year). Please visit for more information.

Please join us for Gana-A'Yoo's 42nd Annual Shareholder Meeting!

The meeting will be held through remote communications (virtual) on Friday, August 21st beginning at 8:30 am. Details on how shareholders can participate will be distributed. In-person attendance will not be permitted and the only way to vote relative to the meeting is by proxy. Proxy material was mailed to all voting shareholders on June 26th. The purpose of the meeting is to vote on establishing a settlement trust, elect three (3) directors, and hear reports on the corporation's operations. Your vote is your voice! Valid proxies need to be received by August 19th at 5 pm. 

2020 Proxy Form 

2020 Proxy Information 

Annual Shareholder Meeting

Congratulations to the proxy prize winners! 

25,000 Alaska Airlines Mileage Tickets Winners
Josephine Rose Bean and Elizabeth A. Stickman

$1,500 Cash Prize Winners
Kevin Saunders and Cheryl Sullivan

$1,000 Cash Prize Winners
Gareth Kevin Van Hatten, Sr.; Charlene Margaret Solomon; Shirley Kriska; and Clara Mae Carlson

$500 Cash Prize Winners
Andrew W Sommer, II; Courtney Jessica Carlo; and Ernest G. Nickoli

$250 Cash Prize Winners
Walter James Stickman, Archie RJ Agnes, Lindsay Marie Ambrose, and Francis McGinty

$100 Cash Prize Winners
Leo Lolnitz, Elaine Francis Pitka, Cecelia Ann Solomon, Glenna Sarah Benjamin, Margaret M. Dayton, Joshua Yaska, and Nicole R. Gregory.

Election of Directors

There are three (3) directors to be elected, one (1) of which must hold Kaltag stock. Rural as defined by the Board of Directors; a population of 5,000 or less, and not connected by road or rail to Anchorage or Fairbanks, or with a population of 1,500 or less and still connected by road or rail. The directors will be elected for three-year terms ending 2023.


  • Diloola Erickson        Kaltag (urban)
  • Linda Fleury             Galena & Koyukuk (urban)
  • Betty Griffin              Kaltag (urban)
  • Melissa McGinty        Nulato (urban)
  • Thomas Negalaska    Kaltag (rural)
  • Joshua Peter             Nulato (urban)
  • Cecelia Solomon        Kaltag (urban)

Settlement Trust

For more information regarding Settlement Trust, please click here. If you would like to see the Settlement Trust Agreement, please contact us.

GYL SETTLEMENT TRUST by Ida Hildebrand, Shareholder and former board chair. 

Pop-Up Proxy Door Prizes!

$100 cash prize! Shareholders who submit a valid proxy by Thursday, August 13th will be entered into a drawing to be held Friday, August 14th. Please share this message with others who are not on Facebook or do not have an email address on file with Gana-A’Yoo. If you would like to confirm that we have received your proxy, please call 677-3320. Your vote is your voice! 

Congratulations to the winners below!

Friday, July 31st winner: Harold James Semaken

Monday, August 3rd winner: Wilbur John Coleman III

Friday, August 14th winner: TBA